7 Steps To A Winning Advertising Strategy

Posted August 31st, 2010 by Nelson Tan. Filed under Business

1. Plant Your Flag! Ask yourself, “What is the one great thing I can say about my product that none of my competitors can say about theirs?”

2. Dig Your Trench! Ask yourself, “How can I find a place for my product in my customer’s mind by relating it to what’s already in there?”

3. Take Dead Aim! Ask yourself, “What does my best prospect already believe that will make her want to buy my product without persuasion?”

4. Take Your Best Shot! Ask yourself, “What is the most I can afford to give away to get a new customer?”

5. Take a Risk! Ask yourself, “How can I make buying from me as easy, safe, and convenient as possible?”

6. Make an Impact! Ask yourself, “How can I break through the clutter?”

7. Make it Count! Ask yourself, “How can I move my customer from awareness to action?”

7 ways to get free PR

Posted August 30th, 2010 by Nelson Tan. Filed under Press Release

“The cleverly expressed opposite of any generally accepted idea is worth a fortune to somebody,” said F. Scott Fitzgerald.

But how can you use this principle in your PR to get media attention? My colleague, marketing expert Marcia Yudkin, says you can do it by:

1. Taking issue with a survey result.

2. Disagreeing with a common belief or counteract a stereotype.

3. Championing an underdog.

4. Revealing common misconceptions.

5. Making surprising predictions.

6. Exposing flaws in something assumed to be beneficial.

7. Describing the underside of something popular.

Example: Bob Baker and 3 colleagues in the music business collaborated on a press release titled “What’s Wrong with American Idol?”

Their press release criticized the popular U.S. talent show for misleading aspiring musicians and the public about what it takes to succeed in music. Baker’s reward for stirring up controversy: 5 radio interviews that highlighted his status as an expert on careers in music.

3 ways to create a sense of urgency

Posted August 29th, 2010 by Nelson Tan. Filed under Copywriting

When you encourage prospects to act now instead of later, response rate increases.

1. One way to do this is to put a deadline on your offer.

Since 3rd-class mail takes an average of 2½ weeks to be delivered nationwide, make the deadline at least 8 to 12 weeks from the mail drop date. Alternatively, for any mailing that goes out September or later, a good deadline date is December 21.

Copywriter David Yale recommends emphasizing that the deadline date is final by adding the phrase “it’s too late” as follows: “This offer expires December 21, 2010. After that, it’s too late.”

For e-mail marketing, you can say the offer is good only if the recipient replies “today” or “this week”.

2. If you are not comfortable putting a deadline date on your mail piece, specify a time frame within which the reader must reply, e.g., “reply within the next 10 days”.

3. Or at least make it clear that this is a time-limited offer. Copywriter Milt Pierce suggests this wording: “But I urge you to hurry. This offer is for a limited time only. And once it expires, it may never be repeated again.”

Get ClickBank approved!

Posted August 29th, 2010 by Nelson Tan. Filed under Affiliate Marketing

ClickBank Approved!

Do you agree “the faster you get approved with your new ClickBank product, the faster that you will start making money?”

The ClickBank marketplace is a great way to sell your products with an instant army of affiliates promoting for you, the problem is it can be hard to get your product approved to sell on their website.

If you agree that time is money then you’re going to want to make sure that you know all the secrets to getting your product approved fast, so that you can get to selling your product sooner rather than later.

Brian Dew have just finished a step-by-step video that will allow you to look over his shoulder as he sets up one of his products for the ClickBank marketplace, and share with you all the secrets on how he gets approved so fast over and over again.

Of course you could spend days or weeks trying to figure out on your own, but if you’re one of the kind of person that knows time is money then you really should access “ClickBank Approved!” now.

Should you write your own copy?

Posted August 28th, 2010 by Nelson Tan. Filed under Copywriting

My answer may surprise you, but it’s enthusiastically “yes” IF these 3 conditions exist:

1. You are an excellent copywriter.
2. You enjoy writing copy.
3. You have the time to write copy.

Business owners and marketing managers who fit these criteria often produce copy that’s better and more successful than the pros. Why?

They know the product and the market intimately, because they live with it full-time. Half the battle in copywriting is really knowing the customer and the product, so the business owner or manager has the edge…IF he can write.

On the other hand, marketers who can’t write, don’t like to write, or don’t have time to write copy are better off farming it out to an agency or freelancer.

When you write with a clear picture of your reader in mind, your copy is much more effective.

Samm Sinclair Baker, author of many best-selling books (including “The Scarsdale Diet” with Dr. Herman Tarnower), had an interesting way of picturing his reader as he wrote:

Baker looked through magazines until he found a picture of a person he imagined was a typical reader for what he was writing.

He then cut out the picture and taped it to the edge of his PC monitor.

As a result, he was constantly looking at his reader while he wrote.

Baker says this helped him write more conversationally, because he was “talking” to the person in the picture as he typed.

9 steps to writing a winning sales page

Posted August 26th, 2010 by Nelson Tan. Filed under Copywriting

Dynamo entrepreneur Ali Brown gives these 9 clear and accurate tips for writing powerful sales pages:

1. Establish credibility.

2. Address the potential customer’s pain.

3. List several benefits.

4. Demonstrate how an investment in the product will pay for itself.

5. Provide testimonials.

6. Create an incentive for customers to act in a timely manner.

7. Make a personal connection with the audience by including a picture and some appealing biographical information.

8. Offer a guarantee.

9. Add eye-appealing formatting and graphics to make the page visually appealing.

It’s virtually impossible to ignore.

Everywhere you turn, you hear about these social networking and social media websites: Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, Linkedin, Digg, and Delicious. It looks like they are taking over.

Facebook has 350 Million Members.

Youtube visitors are viewing 13 Billion Videos a month.

Linkedin has over 15 Million Business people networking.

Twitter is growing at over 40% a month.

Digg and Delicious are driving millions of visitors to websites every month.

Have you tapped into the power of social media sites like Facebook and Twitter for your business?

David Riklan, Founder of SelfGrowth.com, the #1 Self Improvement website in the world, recently created one of the most comprehensive live training events for Social Media Marketing. It is called Social Media University.

He had hundreds of people paying $997 to learn how to use Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and YouTube to build their businesses.

For the next 24 hours only, David is going to provide you with complete access to his SelfGrowth marketing site which includes all of the webinars from his powerful program for only $1.

Don’t miss out on the opportunity to start using social media as a profitable business tool!

Over the past 5 years, I have watched many individuals and companies make money with e-books. I remember sitting in awe, as e-book marketing master, David Riklan, founder of SelfGrowth.com, sold over $108,000 in e-books in just 24 hours!

BUT, even with such amazing stories like David’s, I have always wondered whether e-books would really take off. The answer came in a press release that Amazon sent out a few days ago.

*** AMAZON PRESS RELEASE ***

Amazon Kindle (their e-book reader) is the most gifted item ever on Amazon. On Christmas Day, for the first time ever, customers purchased more Kindle books (e-books) than physical books.

WOW!!!!

I sat reading this in awe. At this point, I realized for the first time just how important e-books are. I knew that not only did I want to begin promoting e-books, I wanted to help you create and market your own e-book, so I went directly to the #1 e-book marketing expert for help!

*** E-BOOK CREATION and MARKETING PROGRAM for ONLY $1 ***

Exclusively for my friends, David Riklan will help you create an e-book (or any information product) from scratch and make it a bestseller in just 56 days.

And you can get started today for only $1. Learn David’s step-by-step strategy which helped him sell over $108,000 in e-books in just 24 hours!

Get complete details here.

Social Media Facts…

Posted August 22nd, 2010 by Nelson Tan. Filed under Social Media

Forrester predicts huge growth for social media marketing.

9 out of 10 25-34-year-old UK Internet users visited a social networking site in May 2009.

Time spent on social networks is growing at 3x the overall Internet rate.

More than 120 million users log on to Facebook at least once a day!

While 14% people trust ads, 76% of people trust consumer recommendations (interesting).

Analysts predict FB members will cross 500 million mark by 2011!

Facebook is the 3rd most trafficked website in the world.

Facebook is the largest photo-sharing platform With over 1 billion photos.

The fastest growing demographic on FB is those 35-years-old and older.

More than 70% of Facebook users are outside the United States!

Twitter is the fastest growing social network in the world, increasing by 1,928% from June 2008 to Jun 2009.

Twitter reached the 50 million unique visitor mark in July 2009.

If Twitter’s current growth rate keeps up, they could be at 100 million members by the end of 2010.

1 out of 8 couples married in the U.S. last year met via social media.

Social networking sites are officially the most popular sites ahead of porn sites.

3 out Of 4 Americans use social technology.

2/3 of the global Internet population has visited social networks.

Visiting social sites is now the 4th most popular online activity, ahead of personal e-mail.

54% of bloggers post content or tweet daily.

If Facebook were a country, it would be the world’s forth largest after US.

China’s Qzone has more than 300 million using their services.

80% of companies are using LinkedIn as their primary tool to find employees.

Ashton Kutcher and Ellen DeGeneres have more followers than the entire population of Ireland, Norway and Panama.

80% of Twitter usage is on mobile devices. People update anywhere anytime.

67 million Americans used online social networks in an average month during 2008.

Average person is exposed to 3000 advertising messages/day.

34% post opinions about products and brands on their blogs.

36% think more positively about companies that have blogs.

32% trust blogger’s opinion on products and service.

93% believe a company should have a presence in social media.

5,000,000,000 – The number of minutes spent on Facebook each day.

3,600,000,000 – The number of photos archived on Flickr as of June 2009.

1,000,000,000 – The amount of articles shared on Facebook each week.

3,000,000 – The average number of tweets per day on Twitter.

13,000,000 – The number of articles available on Wikipedia.

100,000,000 – The number of YouTube videos viewed per day.

1382% – The monthly growth rate of Twitter users from January to February 2009.

Time spent on social networks is 10% of all Internet time.

412.4 years – The length of time it would take to view every YouTube video.

13 hours – The amount of video uploaded to YouTube every minute.

A new viral marketing tool is achieving new breakthroughs with the distribution of PDF reports.

James Grandstaff’s Viral PDF Generator is a web-based PDF rebranding software that makes it super easy for your readers to give away YOUR PDF reports and e-books using social networking sites like Twitter and Facebook.

All the “techie” obstacles have been removed and the site itself even hosts your readers’ rebranded PDFs.

If you’re interested in having an army of people virally spreading your PDFs across the Internet, watch the short video that explains everything you get…

You might have seen this type of WordPress plugin before but Rogue ClickBank Profits is the cheapest I can find.

What this does is it secretly embeds ClickBank affiliate cookies into your blog visitors’ computers even if they don’t click your link in the post.

You may lose the visitor forever but if by chance s/he makes up his/her mind to purchase the product, you still stand a chance to gain the commission in the most remote manner possible.

And when you have visitors coming in and out of your blog everyday without clicking anything, you know your “future commissions” can add up to pretty much.

Now you can stop this leak with the Rogue ClickBank Profits plugin for less than $10, and I’m sure you can recoup the cost with just one ClickBank sale.

It takes skillz to make money…

Posted August 16th, 2010 by Nelson Tan. Filed under Internet Marketing

Mike Filsaime just released a video where he interviews Chris Farrell, about how Chris was able to make $50,000 per month and he has been doing it in…

…LESS THAN TWO YEARS.

Yes, $50K per month—and all in the last 18 months!

Sound hard to believe?

He confessed he knew nothing about the intricacies of Internet Marketing back in 2008. 6 months later, it all clicked together…

See the video and it will all make sense.

There is great content here so make sure to pay attention and watch the whole thing and “take notes” because what you will learn can be applied as soon as you get done.

This is one of the most informative free videos I’ve sent you all year.

You’ll see why…

Get Profits Fast

Welly Mulia wants me to give you $488 worth of valuable Internet Marketing products for FREE!

Yep, all of them are complimentary to you.

With these gifts, you’ll discover and learn how to build a CONSISTENT “4 figure per month” online business FAST.

I say ‘consistent’ because a lot of the times (almost every time actually) all the Internet Marketing “gurus” claim that you can earn a 4, 5-figure income with their methods.

But what they don’t tell you is that with their methods, your income will NOT be CONSISTENT.

Why?

Well, because these “guru” methods are usually short-lived and temporary, meaning you can’t earn consistent monthly income.

Sure you may be able to earn 10K in 1 day.

But how long does it last?

Can you still earn 10K in 1 day one month later?

UNLIKELY!

Take a look at the CRAZY product launch that’s happening every single day with the “how I went from zero to 100K per month in just 14 days just by working 2 hours per day” yadda yadda claim…

Every day you receive numerous sales pitch e-mails promising you the “next big thing” that if you don’t immediately buy, you’ll definitely fail in your online business venture bla bla bla…

Next day you receive another e-mail from the SAME marketer, this time offering a different “next big thing” that is supposed to be the best discovery since slice bread.

A few days later this SAME marketer pitches you again on a different product by another marketer and the cycle goes on and on…

Sounds familiar?

And when I say FAST, I don’t mean you can build a 4-figure per month business instantly.

Fast and instant is VERY different!

Instant is very deceiving.

When you say “instant” you almost think that the income you’re going to get is very easy to generate without any hard work at all…

This is definitely NOT the case here!

When I say “FAST”, I mean you learning from the mistakes that other honest Internet marketers have experienced before, and therefore cut short your learning curve so that you can achieve a four figure per month online income much FASTER than if you were to figure out everything for yourself.

Make sense?

Anyway, do you still remember the website I told you at the start of this email?

The one that’s giving away $488 worth of Internet Marketing products for FREE?

=> Get Profits Fast

This offer won’t last forever, so better hurry and get your $488 FREE GIFTS now!

How much more money do you think you could make if you could create a brand new site and have it sitting on page #1 of Google in just 5 hours?

If you want to see how YOU can do just that, watch this new video from Richard Legg who is an expert at SEO and traffic generation.

(And more importantly…FREE traffic generation!)

I’ve known Richard for quite a while now and have seen him dominate the #1 spot on Google for MANY competitive product launches.

And now he’s revealing the same techniques you can use to generate massive paydays with free traffic.

You know by now how important it is to get traffic to your sites. No traffic = No money.

These techniques work whether you have your own product, or are promoting products as an affiliate.

So if you want to learn the secrets to getting YOUR sites on page #1 of Google, then you need to see this

Success without stress

Posted August 10th, 2010 by Nelson Tan. Filed under Personal Development

Here are 10 tips for living with less stress, from “Loving and Leaving the Good Life” by Helen Nearing:

1. Do the best you can, whatever arises.

2. Be at peace with yourself.

3. Find a job you enjoy.

4. Live in simple conditions; get rid of clutter.

5. Contact nature every day; find the earth under your feet.

6. Take physical exercise.

7. Don’t worry; live one day at a time.

8. Share something every day with someone else; help someone else somehow.

9. Take time to wonder at the world and at life; see some humor in life where you can.

10. Be kind.

Double Your Networking Power

Posted August 9th, 2010 by Nelson Tan. Filed under Business

If you want to leave an indelible impression on somebody, ask for 2 business cards—one for yourself, and one to pass on to somebody else. You’ll always be remembered as the person who asked for an extra business card to pass along.

Also, wear a sports jacket with 2 pockets: one for the business cards that you collect, and one to hold your business cards to hand out to others.

Source: Words from Woody, Winter 2004, p. 2

Magic Members WordPress Membership Plugin

Magic Members is a premium WordPress membership plugin that turn your WordPress blog into a powerful, fully automated membership site. It’s a lot easier to set up than using other scripts that require its own installation process and SQL database.

You can see from the link all the features, of worthy note are:

1) Multiple membership levels

2) Different membership billing options

3) Subscription length according to membership levels

4) Sequential course delivery system

Most crucial of all, it will always be updated to be compatible with the latest WordPress version. Read the FAQ section for more details.

I have 3 special offers for you. You can purchase Magic Members with single-user license, 3-user license or unlimited license. Key in these discount codes to take advantage of the reduction in brackets.

Single License: MGM876MM ($15.00)
3 Users License: MGM965MM ($25.00)
Unlimited License: MGM996MM ($35.00)

Dana Todd, executive VP of SiteLabs, uses this formula:

Break-even cost-per-click = average gross profit X average conversion ratio

If your gross profit is $5 and your average conversion rate is 2%, then $5 X .02 = $0.10.

Maximum you should pay per click: 10 cents.

Source: Internet Marketing Report, 9/30/03, p. 2.

The New Rules Of Selling

Posted August 7th, 2010 by Nelson Tan. Filed under Business

1 – Sell what the customer desires or requires, not what you want them to buy.

2 – Get personal; collect as much information about your customer as possible and use it.

3 – Become a friend, because people will buy from their friends but don’t always trust salespeople.

4 – Concentrate on building strong relationships.

5 – Find things you and your customer have in common, and build on those similarities.

6 – Gain the trust of your customers.

7 – Have a great time, and have a great sense of humor.

8 – Don’t even look like you’re trying to sell.

Source: Business Brief